Skip to main content

MSURA Awards Michigan State University

The MSU Retirees Association normally presents a MSURA VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR AWARD for Meritorious Service at each annual meeting. It is appropriate to consider other types of recognition and possible awards for special and exemplary contributions to the MSU Retirees Association. MSU retirees are encouraged to nominate members for acknowledgment and recognition. This award is given only once in a lifetime to any individual. Occasionally, two well-qualified persons receive this award in a single year. .

Send nominations to:


For Meritorious Service

May 2019 Angela Brown

angela brown

May 2018 Al LeBanc

al lebanc

May 2017 Patrick Scheetz

patrick scheetz

May 2016  Gale Gower and Kay Butcher

gale gower kay butcher

May  2015 Brenda Spackman

2015 award brenda spackman

May 2014            J. Gordon Williams

g williams

May 2013            John Forsyth

2013 award winner john forsyth

May 2012             Marlene Wamhoff

May 2011             Bob Wenner and Darlene Wenner

May 2010             Jerry Hull            

May 2009             Nancy Craig       

May 2008             Mary B. McCartney        

                            Frederick W. Kletke       

May 2007             Gary Stone        

May 2006             Richard Reid      

May 2005             W. Fred Graham              

May 2004             Stephanie Barch              

                                Judy Bukovac    

May 2003             Charlie Downs  

May 2002             Velmer Oakley

May 2001             Lorraine Demorest         

May 2000             Rosemary Pavlik              

May 1999             Harold Davidson              

May 1998             Donald Gregg   

                             George Dike      

                             Erling Jorgensen              

May 1997             Noel (Pat) Ralston          

May 1996             Russell Hill          

May 1995             Clella Dickinson                

May 1994             Walker Hill          

                                John Roetman  

Oct 1993               Ruth Jameyson